Florida Needs Uber

Florida, it’s the final stretch – and we need your help to cross the finish line. The Florida State Legislature will decide this week whether they support bringing you more choices for transportation and support expanding economic opportunities for thousands of residents across the Sunshine State.

It’s been a long journey, but it’s not over. Your representatives need to hear from YOU, their constituents, that you support modernizing Florida’s transportation laws to encourage choice and competition – and help shape Florida’s future.

In 2010, Uber started as simply a big idea for a better way to get around. With last week’s launch in Beijing — four years and millions of trips later — we’re now moving people in over 100 cities around the world. It’s time for Florida to join the 100+ markets worldwide where Uber delivers reliability and style at the tap of an app.

Don’t leave Florida at the curb.

placekitten_400

TAKE ACTION TO #MOVEFLFORWARD

Email, tweet and call your representatives. Ask them to support HB 1389, to bring innovation, entrepreneurship, and consumer choice to Florida!

    

 

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

District First Last Email Phone Twitter
1 Clay Ingram clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5001 @repclayingram
2 Walter Bryan ”Mike” Hill mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5002
3 Doug Broxson doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5003 @dougbroxson2010
4 Matt Gaetz (M) matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5004 @mattgaetz
5 Marti Coley marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5005
6 Jimmy T. Patronis jimmy.patronis@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5006 @JimmyPatronis
7 Halsey Beshears Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5007
8 Alan B. Williams alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5008 @RepAlanWilliams, Alan4Florida
9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5009 @RepMichelle
10 Elizabeth W. Porter elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5010 @LizPorterHD11
11 Janet Adkins janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5011 @RepJanetAdkins
12 Lake Ray lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov (850)717-5012
13 Reggie Fullwood reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov (850)717-5013
14 Mia Jones (M) mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov (850)717-5014 @RepMiajones
15 Daniel Davis daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5015
16 Charles McBurney charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5016
17 Ronald ”Doc” Renuart ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5017
18 W. Travis Cummings Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5018 @Travis_Cummings
19 Charles E. Van Zant charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5019
20 Clovis Watson (C) Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5020
21 W. Keith Perry keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5021 @keithperry21
22 Charlie Stone Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5022 @cc5stone
23 Dennis Baxley dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5023 @dennisbaxley
24 Travis Hutson Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5024
25 Charles David Hood Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5025
26 Dwayne Taylor dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5026
27 David Santiago David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5027
28 Jason T. Brodeur jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5028 @jasonbrodeur
29 Michael Philip Clelland Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5029
30 Karen Castor Dentel Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5030 @KCastorDentel
31 Bryan Nelson bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5031
32 Larry Metz larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5032 @larrymetz
33 Marlene O’Toole marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5033 @marleneotoole
34 Jimmie T. Smith (J) jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5034 @JimmieTSmith
35 Robert Schenck robert.schenck@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5035
36 Amanda Hickman Murphy Amanda.Murphy@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5036
37 Richard Corcoran richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5037 @richardcorcoran
38 Will W. Weatherford will.weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5038 @willweatherford
39 Neil Combee Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5039 @NeilCombee
40 Seth McKeel seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5040 @sethmckeel
41 John Wood john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5041
42 Mike La Rosa Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5042 @larosamike
43 Ricardo Rangel Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5043
44 Steve Precourt steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5044 @StevePrecourt
45 Randolph Bracy Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5045
46 Bruce Antone bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5046
47 Linda Stewart Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5047
48 Victor Manuel ”Vic” Torres Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5048
49 Joe Saunders Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5049 @RepJoeSaunders
50 Tom Goodson tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5050
51 Steve Crisafulli steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5051 @SteveCrisafulli
52 Ritch Workman ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5052 @RitchWorkman
53 John Tobia john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5053
54 Debbie Mayfield debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5054 @debbie_mayfield
55 Cary Pigman Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5055 @CaryPigman
56 Ben Albritton ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5056 @ben_albritton
57 Jake Raburn Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5057 @JakeRaburn
58 Daniel D. Raulerson Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5058
59 Ross Spano Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5059 @RossSpano
60 Dana D. Young dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5060 @repdanayoung
61 Betty Reed betty.reed@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5061
62 Janet Cruz janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5062 @RepJanetCruz
63 Mark Danish Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5063 @MarkDanishFL
64 James ”J.W.” Grant james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5064 @JamesGrantFL
65 Carl F. Zimmermann Carl.Zimmerman@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5065
66 Larry Ahern larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5066 @Larry_Ahern
67 Ed Hooper ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5067
68 Dwight Dudley Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5068 @DwightDudleyFL
69 Kathleen M. Peters Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5069
70 Darryl Rouson darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5070 @darrylrouson
71 Jim Boyd jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5071 @RepJimBoyd
72 Ray Pilon ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5072
73 W. Gregory ”Greg” Steube greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5073
74 Doug Holder doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5074 @RepDougHolder
75 Kenneth L. Roberson ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5075
76 Ray Wesley Rodrigues (R) Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5076
77 Dane Eagle Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5077 @DaneEagle
78 Heather Dawes Fitzenhagen Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5078 @RepFitzenhagen
79 Matt Caldwell matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5079 @mattforflhouse
80 Matt Hudson matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5080 @RepMHudson
81 Kevin Rader kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5081 @KevinRader
82 MaryLynn Magar MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5082 @MaryLynnMagar
83 Gayle Harrell gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5083
84 Larry Lee Jr. (L) Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5084
85 Patrick Rooney pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5085 @PatRooneyJr
86 Mark Pafford mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5086 @MarkPafford
87 Dave Kerner Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5087 @DavidMKerner
88 Bobby Powell Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5088
89 Bill Hager bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5089 @RepBillHager
90 Lori Berman lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5090
91 Irving ”Irv” Slosberg irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5091 @IrvSlosberg
92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5092
93 George R. Moraitis george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5093 @RepMoraitis
94 Perry E. Thurston perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5094 @RepThurston93
95 Hazelle P. ”Hazel” Rogers hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5095
96 James W. Waldman jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5096
97 Jared Evan Moskowitz Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5097
98 Katie A. Edwards Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5098
99 Elaine Schwartz elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5099 @RepSchwartz
100 Joe Gibbons joe.gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5100 @RepJoeGibbons
101 Shevrin D. ”Shev” Jones (S) Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5101 @RepSJones101
102 Sharon Pritchett Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5102
103 Manny Diaz (M) Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5103 @RepMannyDiazJr
104 Richard Stark Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5104
105 Carlos Trujillo carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5105 @RepCTrujillo
106 Kathleen C. Passidomo kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5106 @Kathleen4SWFL
107 Barbara Watson (B) barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5107 @TeamRepWatson
108 Daphne Campbell daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5108 @daphnecampbell
109 Cynthia A. Stafford cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5109
110 Jose Oliva jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5110
111 Eddy Gonzalez eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5111
112 José Javier Rodríguez (J) Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5112 @JoseJavierJJR
113 David Richardson David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5113
114 Erik Fresen erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5114
115 Michael Bileca michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5115 @mbileca
116 Jose Felix Diaz (J) jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5116 @josefelixdiaz
117 Kionne L. McGhee Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5117
118 Frank Artiles frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5118 @Artiles118
119 Jeanette M. Nunez jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5119 @RepJNunez
120 Holly Merrill Raschein Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov (850) 717-5120 @HollyRaschein

 

SENATE

District First Last Email Phone Twitter
1 Don Gaetz (D) gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5001
2 Greg Evers evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5002 @gregevers
3 Bill Montford montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5003 @BillMontford
4 Aaron Bean bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5004 @AaronPBean
5 Charles S. ”Charlie” Dean dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5005 @CharlieDeanSD5
6 John Thrasher thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5006 @John_Thrasher
7 Rob Bradley bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5007 @Rob_Bradley
8 Dorothy L. Hukill hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5008 @DorothyHukill
9 Audrey Gibson gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5009 @GibsonForSenate
10 David Simmons simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5010
11 Alan Hays hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5011 @Hays2010
12 Geraldine F. Thompson thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5012
13 Andy Gardiner gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5013
14 Darren Soto soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5014
15 Kelli Stargel stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5015 @kellistargel
16 Thad Altman altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5016 @SenatorAltman
17 John Legg legg.john.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5017
18 Wilton Simpson simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5018 @WiltonSimpson
19 Arthenia Joyner joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5019 @JoynerforSenate
20 Jack Latvala latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5020 @JackLatvala
21 Denise Grimsley grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5021 @denisegrimsley
22 Jeff Brandes brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5022 @JeffreyBrandes
23 Garrett Richter richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5023
24 Tom Lee (T) lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5024
25 Joseph Abruzzo abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5025
26 Bill Galvano galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5026 @BillGalvano
27 Jeff Clemens clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5027 @ClemensFL
28 Nancy Detert detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5028
29 Jeremy Ring ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5029 @jeremyring
30 Lizbeth Benacquisto benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5030 @lizbethkb
31 Christopher L. Smith (C) smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5031 @SenChrisSmith
32 Joe Negron negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5032 @joenegronfl
33 Eleanor Sobel sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5033
34 Maria Lorts Sachs sachs.maria.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5034 @MariaSachs
35 Gwen Margolis margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5035 @GwenMargolis
36 Oscar Braynon braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5036 @oscarjb2
37 Anitere Flores flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5037 @anitere_flores
38 Rene Garcia garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5038 @SenReneGarcia
39 Dwight Bullard bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5039 @DwightBullard
40 Miguel Diaz de la Portilla portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5040

Featured articles

5 Times You’ll Need To Order UberEATS This Semester

Whether you’re a freshman or a senior headed back to campus this fall, one thing is certain—you’ll need to eat. And there is nothing worse than being limited to questionable cafeteria food or taking a chance on expired leftovers in the back of the fridge. The best news? UberEATS is expanding to 30+ major college campuses by the end of the year, from Penn State to LSU to Boise State. Since we want you to focus on what you love about college and not worry about your next meal, we’re predicting the 5 times you’ll need to order UberEATS this semester.

Get a Taste of the World: UberEATS is in 100+ Cities

We are excited to surpass the 100th city mark by welcoming two Brazilian cities, Rio de Janeiro and Belo Horizonte, to the UberEATS family. From Atlanta to Warsaw, people have truly embraced this easy and reliable way to discover the food they love at the push of a button. Whether that’s an Indian inspired samosa, a good old-fashioned American burger or Vietnamese pho, people in 27 countries are using UberEATS to get a taste of the world’s flavors at the push of a button.

Uber for Business now makes it easy to give your customers a ride

We’re excited to expand the Uber for Business platform beyond business travel, to include a world-class customer transportation solution, Uber Central. With Uber Central, organizations of all shapes and sizes can now easily provide on-demand, door-to-door transportation for their customers, clients, and guests.