Get in Formation with Beyoncé and American Express

The songs will be flawless. The outfits will be fierce. Put your hands up if you want to experience Beyoncé’s sold-out Formation World Tour.

This summer, you can request a ride and may receive a pair of tickets to one of the 22 Queen Bey shows around the U.S., courtesy of American Express, the Tour’s presenting partner, while limited supplies last.

Get the Details:  

  • Enter code FORMATIONAMEX in the Uber app to unlock the special FORMATION view
  • Request FORMATION at the designated time on the day of your city’s show*
  • If connected, you and a friend will be whisked away to see the show in your city that evening

Search your city to see when and where to request

Find a participating city
Fri, April 29
Fri, June 10
Fri, June 3
Fri, May 27
Mon, May 16
Mon, May 23
Mon, May 9
Sat, May 14
Sat, May 28
Sat, May 7
Sun, June 12
Sun, June 5
Sun, May 1
Thu, May 12
Thu, May 5
Tue, June 14
Tue, June 7
Tue, May 3
Tue, May 31
Wed, April 27
Wed, June 8
Wed, May 18
Sorry, no results found

Promotion times will vary by city, so follow your Uber city on Twitter to get the latest updates. 

American Express wants to remind you that Card Members enrolled in the Membership Rewards® program can earn 2x points for Uber rides—or use points for rides—every day. Learn more here.

Now’s the time to upgrade your summer, and hopefully get a taste of lemonade.


*Formation Tour Package: Must be 18+. You and one guest only. Group must be ready to leave at time of request, and must arrive together. Return trip only valid on day of the concert, from concert venue, and must be on uberX and valid up to $50. Tickets and rides subject to limited availability. Limited supply offer may be modified or discontinued at any time without notice. Fulfillment of this offer is the sole responsibility of Uber.

Featured articles

Let’s take care of each other

This flu season, we’re delivering free flu-fighting care packages across the country. When you receive a pack, you’ll have the option to request a free flu shot from a registered nurse–for up to 5 people.

9 Things to Know About the Uber Driver App for iOS

It’s official: the Uber Driver App for iOS is now available for download in the App Store. And to celebrate, we’ve put together a list of the top 9 things you probably didn’t know about the Uber Driver App for iOS. Once you’ve taken a look, head on over to the App Store and take it for a spin.